The Foundation is now accepting 2022 Applications. To see the application form and instruction sheet, click below. If you have any questions, please contact Melissa White at or  217-937-5202

WHHS Foundation Scholarship Application

WHHS Foundation Scholarship Instructions


Scholarships are awarded annually to students who are going into the medical field and meet the requirements for the scholarship. Monies donated throughout the year help support our Scholarship Program. The Scholarship Program was started in honor of Belinda Rittenhouse in 2012. Belinda was an employee of the hospital, aided the Foundation, and a member of the Ladies Auxiliary. When the Ladies Auxiliary ended, its monies were directed to the Foundation to start a scholarship program. 

2021 Scholarship Winners

Drew Decker, Anna Mills, and Breanna Barger

2020 Scholarship Winners

Tess Cooper, Tori Burke, and Madison Filkin. Not pictured are Garrett Wayne and Emily Wade.

2019 Scholarship Winners

2018 Scholarship Winners

Foundation members and 2018 scholarship winners
Sarah Gehres and Haley Steward

2017 Scholarship Winners

Scholarship 2017 group
Haley Steward

2016 Scholarship Winners

Foundation members and 2016 scholarship winners
Haley Steward & Morgan Love (Not pictured)

2015 Scholarship Winners

Foundation members and 2015 scholarship winners
Morgan Love & Sarah Gehres


 2014 Scholarship Winners

Foundation members and 2014 scholarship winners
Hannah Miles & Morgan Love



Foundation members and 2013 scholarship winners
Melissa Burger, Morgan Love, & Devon Severson



2012 Scholarship Winners

Foundation members and 2012 scholarship winners
Jamie Covey, Devon Severson, & Elizabeth Gabel.